KATE lash maximizer (white mascara)

KATE lash maximizer by Kanebo

Fotor0221152112

6.8g

made in japan

price: 90HKD (bought from Sasa)

It is frustrating when you are not blessed with thick and long natural eyelashes. If this sounds familiar, then your best solution would be a mascara base/primer. For those of you who have asian eyelashes, you probably know what I am talking about. The worst part is that they point straight downwards.

Photo 14-2-21 下午3 03 46Photo 14-2-21 下午3 05 03

Unlike other mascara base that I’ve used before, this one isn’t exactly “white”. Even though the brush itself is white, the formula isn’t. It contains little black hairs-like fibers about 2-3mm long that adds length and volume to your own lashes. I like it is semi-transparent instead of completely white because that way my eyelashes won’t turn grey when I apply regular mascara on top of it.

But regardless of what type of mascara, the most important step is always to make sure you lashes are perfectly curled. This is essential especially if you have asian lashes, like me. There is no point of applying mascara on eyelashes that pointing downwards!

Photo 14-2-20 下午1 27 49

It doesn’t matter what kind of eyelash curler you use, whether a cheap or expensive one. The best thing to do is heat it up with a hair dryer and curl your lashes with it when it’s warm. For me, this is the only way that the curling effect would last on me.

Photo 14-2-20 下午7 11 05

My bare lashes before and after curling, nothing too impressive as you can see.

Photo 14-2-20 下午7 03 54

After 2 coats of lash maximizer, I know you can hardly see any difference in the pictures but that’s because the formula is transparent. I could instantly feel the effect taking on my lashes as I applied the mascara, my eyelashes became hardened like I’ve used hair spray on it. I think that this helps my lashes to stay curled a lot!

Photo 14-2-20 下午7 03 23

Final result after applying my regular black mascara and eyeliner.

Photo 14-2-20 下午6 58 47

Pros

Semi-transparent formula that can be covered completely with black mascara

Hardens eyelashes so they can be in a curled position all day long

Adds lengths and volume to eyelashes

Keep eyelashes well separated like a comb

Cons

Difficult to notice if you are applied too many layers since it’s not really visible, can lead to a slightly clumpy look

A little pricey

Leave a Reply

